Cool change

A dear friend of mine once told me that a person should “reinvent” themselves every five years or so.

I don’t know if that’s necessarily so, but I have decided to make a change.

For a number of reasons, I have decided to transfer to North Toledo Bend State Park. It’s been great working at South Toledo Bend, and there are a lot of things that I will miss about it, but it’s time to move on.

The good news (depending on your point of view) is that I will now take up the reins in creating a Blog for North Toledo Bend State Park.

Once I have it set up, I will post here with a link.

Again – it’s been awesome. Thanks for the memories. :)

Sidney

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cool change

  1. Billy Bauer says:

    Hello Sidney, I stumbled upon this blog while trying to see what’s up with STBSP these days. I just applied for your spot as Ranger there. You’re taking my old spot at NTBSP. I was Ranger there from 2003 to 2006 before leaving State Parks. I’m trying to get back in, I miss it. You will enjoy working there, they are good people.

    • Sidney says:

      Hello Billy –

      You’re right – I love it here at NTBSP. And, if all goes well for you, you’ll be taking my spot at South. Good luck. :)

Leave a Reply

